17 Indians won in Canada elections, Trudeau will become Prime Minister for the third time, PM Modi congratulated

17 Indians won in Canada elections

The Liberal Party has emerged as the largest party after the elections in Canada. Justin Trudeau is going to become Prime Minister for the third time. Prime Minister Modi has also congratulated him on this victory. The special thing is that out of the total 338 seats, 17 seats have been won by Indians. Of these, 17 are Punjabi. A total of 41 Punjabis had contested this election, out of which 16 won.


New Democratic Party leader Jagmeet Singh has also won this election. It is believed that this party can play the role of king maker. Because Trudeau’s party did not get an absolute majority. At the same time, the current Defense Minister Harjit Singh Sajjan is also of Indian origin, who has won a good victory.


Last time also Trudeau’s minority government is running on the basis of Jagmeet Singh’s party and this time also his support may have to be taken. Trudeau needed 170 seats for a majority, but his party managed to win only 156. There were three Indian-origin ministers in the current government and all three have won again. Apart from Defense Minister Harjit Singh, Anita Anand and Bardish Chaggar are involved in this.


Let us inform that this time the seats of New Democratic Party have gone up to 27, whereas last time the party had won 24 seats. The trend of Jagmeet Singh of New Democratic remains in the left. During the US election, he was supporting Democratic Party leader Bernie Sanders. However, Sanders could not get the nomination.


PM Modi said – the relationship is stronger will be
Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday congratulated his Canadian counterpart Justin Trudeau on his electoral success and said he looks forward to continuing to work with him to further strengthen India-Canada ties.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top