IPL 2021 SRH vs DC Live: Delhi’s target of 135 runs, Hyderabad’s bowlers will have to do amazing

IPL 2021 SRH vs DC Live: Delhi’s target of 135 runs

New Delhi: Sunrisers Hyderabad face Delhi Capitals today in the fourth match of the second phase of IPL 2021. Delhi team, captained by Rishabh Pant, would like to take one more step towards the playoffs by winning today’s match. Whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad would like to win today’s match at any cost to stay in the tournament. Sunrisers Hyderabad decided to bat first after winning the toss in this match. After which he could score only 134 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in his 20 overs. Delhi need 135 runs to win.

Such is the condition of both the teams in the league table

When the IPL was stopped midway in May, the Delhi team was sitting on the top of the league table. But this time he is in second place. Delhi’s team has played a total of 8 matches in this tournament so far, out of which after winning 6, this team has 12 points. On the other hand, if we talk about Hyderabad, then this team is at the very last in the table. This team has played 7 matches so far, out of which it has lost 6 and this team has only 2 points. This team is believed to be almost out of the race for the playoffs.


Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler T Natarajan is the first player after the resumption of the IPL to be hit by the corona virus. After Natarajan got infected with Corona, many more players and staff members have been quarantined. The members who have been isolated include Vijay Shankar, team manager Vijay Kumar, physio Shyam Sundar, Dr Anjana Vannan, manager Tushar Khedkar, net bowler PA Ganesan. However, this will not affect today’s match and the match will be played on time.

Corona’s entry in Hyderabad team

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortje, Avesh Khan.

Probable playing 11 for both the teams:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson (c), Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top